Jaguars 2012 Schedule Released

When the 2011 Regular Season came to a close, we knew who the Jacksonville Jaguars would face in 2012, but we just didn’t know when. In 2012, aside from their AFC South rivals, the Jaguars will go up against the NFC North, the AFC East, and play two conference games against Cincinnati and Oakland. The schedule was released tonight from the NFL, and the Jaguars will have one prime time game, which shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone, based on the franchise’s 5-11 mark from 2011. Two notable non-AFC South games include the Week 14 match-up against the New York Jets when Tim Tebow comes to Jacksonville, as well as the Week 15 game, which could see the Jaguars going on the road to face David Garrard and the Miami Dolphins.

  1. Sunday, September 9th – @ Minnesota Vikings (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  2. Sunday, September 16th – Houston Texans (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  3. Sunday, September 23rd – @ Indianapolis Colts (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  4. Sunday, September 30th – Cincinnati Bengals (4:05 pm ET, CBS)
  5. Sunday, October 7th – Chicago Bears (4:05 pm ET, FOX)
  6. Sunday, October 14th – Bye Week
  7. Sunday, October 21st – @ Oakland Raiders (4:15 pm ET, CBS)
  8. Sunday, October 28th – @ Green Bay Packers (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  9. Sunday, November 4th – Detroit Lions (1:00 pm ET, FOX)
  10. Thursday, November 8th – Indianapolis Colts (8:20 pm ET, NFL Network)
  11. Sunday, November 18th – @ Houston Texans (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  12. Sunday, November 25th – Tennessee Titans (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  13. Sunday, December 2nd – @ Buffalo Bills (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  14. Sunday, December 9th – New York Jets (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  15. Sunday, December 16th – @ Miami Dolphins (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  16. Sunday, December 23rd – New England Patriots (1:00 pm ET, CBS)
  17. Sunday, December 30th – @ Tennessee Titans (1:00 pm ET, CBS)