Jaguars name team captains, Gabbert among leaders

The Jacksonville Jaguars named their team captains today. After the voting was finished, Blaine Gabbert, Brad Meester, Daryl Smith, Paul Posluszny and Montell Owens were appointed to the positions.

None of the names on the list are surprising, but it’s worth noting that Blaine Gabbert needs to be a team captain, and his teammates are clearly behind him.

Shane Clemons

About Shane Clemons

Shane Clemons came from humble beginnings creating his own Jaguars blog before moving on to SBNation as a featured writer for the Jaguars. He then moved to Bloguin where he briefly covered the AFC South before taking over Bloguin's Jaguars blog. Since the inception of This Given Sunday, Shane has served as an editor for the site, doing his best not to mess up a good thing.